Log in

Peer Groups 

Cyber Security Peer Group

Charter: To share cybersecurity trends and best practices with Capital region businesses and organizations through events that promote the cybersecurity expertise of industry leaders.

BoD Liaison: Deb Fett - Ingham County Technology and Innovation

Committee Chair: Laura Clark - DTMB

Committee Co-chair: Sarah Suzuko - TEKsystems

Operations Peer Group

Charter: The Operations Peer Groups aim is to bring together individuals in the Greater Lansing area to discuss tools and concepts related to IT Operations.

BoD Champion: Matt June - Peckham Inc. 

Committee Chair: William Sinks - Greenstone Farm Credit Services
Committee Co-chair: Jason Cunningham - Michigan State Federal Credit Union (MSUFCU)

Service Desk Peer Group

Charter: The Service Desk Peer Group aim is to create opportunities for IT leadership professionals to build relationships with other IT professionals, share best practices, introduce new resources available and offer support for new training and development opportunities.  

Board Champions: Travis Hays - TEKsystems

Committee Chair: Chris Boyle - Michigan State Federal Credit Union

Committee Co-chair: Jeff Mills - Greenstone Farm Credit Services 

Software Development Peer Group

Charter: The Software Development Peer Group seeks to provide a forum for software developers to participate in thoughtful, meaningful and engaging discussion about technology ideas, practices and tools. We aim to help foster growth for software development as a whole in the capital area as well as to help individual software developers improve their craft. Our events create opportunities to learn together, and support strategies that promote diversity, equity, and inclusion in the software development profession.

Board Champions: Dave Zink - TechSmith, Ed Suniga - Lansing Community College

Committee Chair: Liam Petraska - MSUFCU

Committee Co-chair: David Phillips - Greenstone Farm Credit Services 

Women In Technology Peer Group

Charter: To create and sustain a thriving community of women in IT, and their allies, that is rooted in trust, integrity, growth and learning.

BoD Champion: Toni Klus - Jackson National Life
Committee Chair: Sharla Piepkow - Independent Member
Committee Co-chair: Brittni Schumacher - Jackson National Life

Capital Area IT Council

Simply stated, we develop, connect, and impact technology innovation in Michigan’s Capital region.

2110 S. Cedar St.
Lansing, MI 48910
p: (517) 492-5592
f: (517) 487-0113

© 2021 Capital Area IT Council | All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software